December Currently + Giveaway Winner!

First, we’re linking up with Farley for the monthly Currently…

Christmas is the best time of the year! The twinkling lights, cold weather, family, holiday spirit… the list goes on and on. Christmas music has been the soundtrack to our work for weeks now (to help get us in the mood of course). Starting tomorrow, we’ll be introducing you to a gingerbread story and the resources we’ve created to go along with them each day this week.

We also have a giveaway winner to announce! Congratulations, Andrea! We’ll be sending you our Jan Brett Winter Book Units soon.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Keep your eye out for another giveaway sometime this month (hopefully)! We are close to reaching 200 followers and that definitely deserves some celebrating. Let us know what kind of giveaway you’d like to see in the comments (i.e. reading, math, winner’s choice, etc.). 

Posted on December 2, 2012, in Currently, Gingerbread Man, Giveaway Winner, Winter. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Love your RAK idea! I might need to add that to my list. I also need to clean up my house. It's always at the bottom of my priority list. YIKES.

  2. We should really ask Santa for a cleaning fairy. The cleaning and planning, drives me nuts.
    tania
    My Second Sense

  3. Someone paid for my drink at Starbucks one time, and I think it brightened the next several days. I think that is a GREAT idea!

  4. Love the Starbucks idea! Will definitely keep that one in mind! 🙂
    Leah
    Learning 4 Keeps

  5. Congrats….missed your Jan Brett giveaway. So bummed! I love when the giveaway is for winners choice-that way they can get what they need. Thanks so much!

    kellybrown28021@gmail.com

  6. I found your blog through the “Currently December” linky! I love finding blogs from fellow Texas teachers! I LOVE spotify and your RAK is great!

    Marcy
    http://www.saddleupfor2ndgrade.blogspot.com

  7. Thank you so much for the Jan Brett Winter Books Unit! I LOVE it!!! It has saved me many hours of planning and is definitely worth it! I love winner's choice because then people can choose what they will actually use.

    Andrea
    Reading Toward the Stars

  8. I love the smell of Christmas!! I'm your newest follower..drop by =)

    Just Wild About Teaching

Leave a Reply

