Celebrating Literacy Giveaway!!!!

We’ve got a small, big, huge announcement! As we mentioned last week, this is Banned Books Week! To celebrate, we’ve asked a (few) of our great friends at TpT to join in a giveaway! We were blown away by the generosity received, as we are sure you will be. We’ve broken up each giveaway by grade level. Feel free to enter more than one! All of these great resources celebrate our freedom to read any book – a few have even been banned before!

Since we aren’t featuring anything for you this weekend, you can still enjoy our “Happy Fall Y’all Sale” which ends tonight at midnight!

Kindergarten Giveaway!

  a Rafflecopter giveaway

 First Grade Giveaway!

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

 Second Grade Giveaway!  

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Third Grade Giveaway!

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Fourth & Fifth Grade Giveaway!

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

 Sixth-Eighth Grade Giveaway
 a Rafflecopter giveaway

 Ninth-Twelfth Grade Giveaway!
 a Rafflecopter giveaway

The giveaway is ends at 11:59 pm on October 6th, be sure to get your entries in by then. We will announce all seven winners on October 7th

Posted on September 30, 2012, in Banned Books Week, Giveaway, Literacy. Bookmark the permalink. 35 Comments.

  1. Thank you for hosting this giveway. Good luck to everyone that enters.

  2. I love reading Chrysanthemum and Chicka Chicka Boom Boom! Love this giveaway!

  3. this is a great giveaway! I love using There was an old lady series in my classroom!

    kellybrown28021@gmail.com

  4. Thank you so much for allowing me to participate. I blogged about the giveaway over at my blog too!
    Thanks,
    Julie

  5. Thanks for hosting such AMAZING giveaways. My favorite book to teach with is Unique Monique. This is a great book to show that we're all different, but still people! 🙂

    Sara
    Miss V's Busy Bees
    ventrellasara@gmail.com

  6. Thanks for the awesome giveaway. I teach kindergarten and I like teaching with the books “There was an old lady who swallowed a ….” and eric carle books.

    swing by and check out my blog.

    Marie
    http:skippersjungle.blogspot.com
    mcskippe@gmail.com

  7. I love to teach with “Chicka Chicka Boom Boom”

    divingintolearning@gmail.com

  8. Thank you for such a wonderful giveaway! I teach EFL in Mexico at the moment and anything literacy-related is always appreciated 🙂

    I have included your giveaway in a blog post about 10 awesome giveaways going on right now: Teacher Kirra:Maestra Kirra

    I'd love you to check it out!

  9. But I didn't tell you my favourite book!
    I love Mo Willems, 'Don't Let the Penguin Drive the Bus'! Is there any kid who doesn't love it?

  10. Great give away! Thank you for hosting!

  11. Mrs. Rumphius the Lupine Lady and The Owl Who Was Afraid of the Dark.

    Fabulous giveaway – congrats!

    Wendy
    Teacher's Toolkit

  12. I love teaching about kindness with “Kindness is Cooler, Mrs. Ruler”.

    faithfulinfirst.blogspot.com

  13. I have so many favorite books that I love to teach with. I can't just pick one. Underwear, Chrysanthemum, A Bad Case of Stripes, Fortunately…just to have a few.

    imgoingfirst@gmail.com

  14. Thank you for donating Tammy!

  15. Both great books! You can't go wrong with Keven Henkes.

    Good luck!

  16. Such a fun series to read with the kids 🙂

    Good luck!

  17. Thank you, Julie! Your Three Little Pigs States of Matter unit is so cute and creative!

  18. Your blog is so cute – love the autumn theme!

    Good luck!

  19. Just swung by your “jungle”… can't wait to read more about your class.

    Good luck!

  20. Chicka Chicka Boom Boom is always a fun book to teach because there are so many cute activities you can do with it!

    Good luck!

  21. Teaching with literacy is a great way to make connections with those EFLs!

    Thanks for sharing about our giveaway, we're following your blog now!

  22. Mo Willems books are so fun to read with kids. They can't help but laugh at those ones 🙂

    Good luck!

  23. That little owl is so cute 🙂

    Good luck!

  24. Sounds like a fun book, we'll have to check it out!

    Good luck!

  25. It really is hard to pick a favorite book! Maybe we should have narrowed it down to favorite book to teach with in October.. although those seasonal books are pretty great too!

    Good luck!

  26. I have sooo many favorite books!! Let's see… Crayon Box that talked…. And Pete's a Pizza….. And Move over Rover…..And Pete the Cat books….. And all the Pigeon books….. I really like so many!! Stephanie

  27. I like to teach with Jan Brett books.
    lraines78@gmail.com

  28. I love reading the Pete books and “One” by Kathryn Otoshi. This looks awesome!
    – Amanda
    Inspired in Second

  29. A great giveaway! I am your newest follower:) Stop by and visit me…

    Jessica
    Learn, Play & Have Fun

  30. I love teaching with lots of books. My classroom favorite bookd are the Old lady who swallowed… books and Llama, Llama books.

    Lori A
    littlelori0411@yahoo.com

  31. It is my first year teaching, so I haven't developed a favorite yet, but my kids really enjoyed the Froggy books I used to teach character, setting, and events!

    Ashley
    arclark2012@gmail.com

  32. Thank you, ma'am! Fall is my fav so I had that created for my blog! 🙂

    Sara
    Miss V's Busy Bees

  33. I am lovin' sharing Junie B. Jones chapter books-with some words admitted of course!

    Thanks!

    kellybrown28021@gmail.com

  34. What a great giveaway! I'd live to join them in the future!! :). I'm a new follower.

    Thanks!
    Laura
    http://Www.mspretzel.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

